Cartoon character drawing

Hey! It’s lazy friday night  and I’ve decided to create step by step new characters which would reveal cartoon style. So let’s take a look how my creative process have started.

It all has started with the quick sketch. My brush opacity is around 70% and I use dark red color for the sketching.

part-one-fam

Then I trace my sketch on a new layer with the black contour and opacity around 90%

draww

I just need to correct a few mistakes and start adding the colors

fam-3

It’s easy! And of course step by step various shadows on my characters.

shadows-3-part

I just added more shadows, colors and change the texture to give a feeling of the real cartoon family!

texture-fam-finish

Thanks for being here with me today! See you soon

Leave a Reply

